Concealed carry badges?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TexasGun

Any one carry one? I here that it could cause more trouble than it might solve. Any LEO's have an opinion?

This subject comes up frequently in all the gun related forums I am on. Some responses are negative, many are down right derogatory. Very few are positive. I am neutral to slightly positive. A LEO acquaintence of mine suggested that the only time he thought it might be of benefit is to have it in your hand when LE arrives after a SD shooting where you are holding a gun. A momentary hesitation on their part so sort things out so you don't get shot is a good thing. Otherwise it should remain as concealed as your carry weapon.

I think it's a horrible idea. It makes you look like a poseur cop and I don't want anyone to think I'm a cop, especially not someone committing or preparing to commit a crime, and presenting a badge after an incident of self defense is almost guaranteed to complicate things.

A badge is a very bad idea if you're not LEO. There are other things you can do to help law enforcement figure out you're not a BG without having a "Mall Ninja Badge". I won't publicly post the ideas or techniques, but feel free to PM me for more info.

gf

We don't need no stinking BAHDGES!!!