Off Duty Cop Allegedly Rapes 16 Year Old Girl

And what do you do for a living. Lets see if we can find a bad apple in your profession.

The difference being, if you do find a bad apple amongst veterans/steelworkers/sign hangers/welders/truck drivers/armored car drivers (some of my various professions over the years), you won't see me staying quiet about their criminality whenever they arise. Why you seem to think that no one but a cop should be able to express outrage for another cop's criminality is quite well beyond me. Your profession is sworn to protect our rights to voice any opinion(s) we might have about it, good or bad. If you treated your own as bad apples, and the rest of your profession did, the collective armor that your numbers create around the corrupt among you would be tested much less by flack from the simple serfs who really make this country go 'round.

Blues

This argument might work if I was a cop. However you are wrong, I am not. So please keep making generalizations and assumptions, it makes for fun reading.

And clearly, if there is a name for something, it must be true... If there is a saying for a "code of silence" amongst police, it must be as real as ghosts, or the headless horseman.
Can you cite for me the civil court case in which it was determined that "ghosts" or "the headless horseman" were proved to exist by a preponderance of the evidence?

I didn't think so.

And clearly, if there is a name for something, it must be true... If there is a saying for a "code of silence" amongst police, it must be as real as ghosts, or the headless horseman.
Can you cite for me the civil court case in which it was determined that "ghosts" or "the headless horseman" were proved to exist by a preponderance of the evidence?

I didn't think so.

I can see it now, Ghost Court: A History Channel original series.

And what do you do for a living. Lets see if we can find a bad apple in your profession.