Open Carry A Good Idea Or Bad?

This is fun rudie....... show us what else you are wrong about so we can play some more!
:pleasantry:

Actually, I do sincerely hope that you re-think your "tactics" and what you have been taught, I dont want ANYONE to be in danger from incorrect knowledge, even you.....

if someone surprises me from behind and takes my oc glock from my holster,what do i do then,shoot him (sorry) with my bug?i would not like to oc.

If?

Serious question: How many times has this (taking a gun from an OCer) actually, really happened? Not in someone's mind, but actual reality.

Thanks,

If?

Serious question: How many times has this (taking a gun from an OCer) actually, really happened? Not in someone's mind, but actual reality.

Thanks,

I have been an instructor for quite a few years, and the director the NFTA for the last couple of those and all the places, training, and people that I have talked to I can't honestly ever remember when I have heard of a gun being taken from an open carrier. Still *could* happen.

I know someone who died because a large rock landed right on top of his vehicle, killing him (All 4 Fun 4x4 event, Silverton, CO, 2006). His seat belt did nothing to save him - and in fact could have killed his passenger if she hadn't been able to regain control of the vehicle before it went down the mountain (1000-2000 feet or more). This isn't theoretical, it happened.

Does that make it a good reason or justification to not wear a seat belt? We all know the probabilities of dying due to a rock landing on our heads while driving - perhaps not statistically, but from a common sense knowledge. Simply put, the odds are so low as to be pointless to the debate.

This is what the "if" people who don't like OC have failed to do. So far as I can tell, they've done a miserable job of making their point much less proving it.

My .02.