Looking to get into shooting

oneallaustin

Hi, you can probably tell that my name is Austin, I live in Spokane, WA. I'm new here and in fact I am very new to fire arms in general. I've never owned a gun in my life, but, the way the world has been shaping out I feel like buying a fire arm may be necessary soon. I plan on getting my conceal carry permit as soon as I turn 21. (I'm 20 now) But I was just hoping to shed some light on my situation. I would like to know if there is anywhere is Spokane that any of you know of where I could go and learn how to shoot a pistol before that day comes and if it's even legal. I've been looking at the glock 26 gen 4 as the pistol I want to buy when the day comes. It's small and would be easy to conceal, and I hope that I would never have to show it. The point here is I feel like I should know what operating a fire arm is like before I actually settle down and get one of my own.

Hahahahaha, you're talking to the wrong guy about Call of Duty man. I've been playing Battlefield since I was a kid. I haven't played call of booty once. But really? Whats with the rude comment like that? I'm asking for help, not boasting what I think I know from playing video games as a wannabe.

I'm not in the Spokane area, but you seem to be taking things, for the most part, in the right direction. Learn to shoot first, try several pistols where you can rent them, find what is good for you, then buy it.

I found this:
Link Removed