CC in OK with a mental illness

davcommander

I am a disabled veteran diagnosed with Major Depression. The first time I took the SDA course, on the form it asked is I had ever been diagnosed with a mental illness. As I held a OK nursing license, it was on file that I had been. That meant that I had to reply I had. This was bad enough, but it allowed for my treating psychiatrist to sigh off that I had been stable on meds for 10 years. The VA would not do it because they did not want to assume any responsibility. I can however legally purchase and own firearms and I own 2 handguns, 2 rifles and 2 shotguns all but one purchased since I was told I couldn't get my carry license. Fast forward 5 years and I am told that the VA will now sign off. Hopefully this year I will be able to afforded my constitutional right to bear arms. My questions to you are: Has anyone else experienced this either in OK or elsewhere? Is it fair that as a disabled veteran that I should be governed like this? What do you suggest as ways to get this law changed?

To dad

Why even talk to those tards at the VA in the first place?! Theres your first mistake...

You did not answer or reply to my questions and why deal with the VA? Because I am a 100% disabled veteran that can not get care anywhere else as a result of inability to afford out of pocket expenses. Why deal with the VA? Because I have been going there for almost 30 years and they literally saved my life from problems caused by outside the VA providers. Why go to the VA? Because it is an excellent place to get quality care. Do they have their problems? Of course, show me some place that doesn't. But what they do (for free) for the outrageously high number of people they see everyday, you can not find a better place to go. It is unfortunate that you feel the way you do about them, but you obviously have not gone to my VA.

No offense intended