IWB holster or not??

SWGcowboy

Help folks! For years as a cop, I have my weapon on a duty belt. I have now retired. I want to IWB carry because of not wanting to look like a gunslinger. I bought a Uncle Mike holster (IWB) but it ain't going to get it. I'm carrying a 1911. Got any ideas folks?

Sent from my XT1080 using USA Carry mobile app

Hidden Hybrid Holsters:

Hidden Hybrid Holsters

HHH S1 IWB/OWB hybrid kydex holster

You may have them make a custom holster for you. I had mine made for the Viridian X5L attachment, and couldn't be happier IWB or OWB.

I have one I use both IWB/OWB (hybrid) on my duty size XDm 4.5 9mm. The back is suede to help holster retention.

Had the ECR magnet installed in the holster that controls on/off of the X5L when drawn, or holstered.

Help folks! For years as a cop, I have my weapon on a duty belt. I have now retired. I want to IWB carry because of not wanting to look like a gunslinger. I bought a Uncle Mike holster (IWB) but it ain't going to get it. I'm carrying a 1911. Got any ideas folks?
get better holster/belt rig!
your days of being a cop are over, unless you are willing to wear balloon like shirts to cover your gun you will need to go IWB and the better the rig the better off and more comfortable you'll be

Spend the money and get a better carry rig. And what I mean by 'rig' is a holster, belt and accessory pouch that is designed to carry the gun in question concealed. Don't go cheap on the belt. Arguably, the belt is the most important part as far as comfort and reliable concealment is concerned. A 1911 ain't light, so get a belt designed to carry the weight of the gun. It will keep the gun where you want it to be and it will hold it tight against your body for better concealment without rolling away from the body at the top or sagging under the weight of the gun and holster.