What if someone grabs your firearm while you are Open Carrying?

SirTapparuni

What would you do? Im curious to know what can be done, and your thoughts.

What would you do? Im curious to know what can be done, and your thoughts.

What would any reasonable person or decent law enforcement officer do if someone grabbed @ their sidearm?
It all depend's on the situation....

For example;

If it was some curious child touching my sidearm, then I would simply pull the child's hand away and give the kid a little educational scolding.

If it was some idiotic anti-gun libtard trying to prove some stupid point, then I would probably b*tch slap him/her across the face.

If it was some violent thug trying to grab @ my sidearm, then it's clearly self-defense time.

The Outlaw Has this happened to you before?

Nope....Never has.....

Actually, I'm wrong....It actually did happen to me once, many years ago, when I used to work as an armed security patrol officer.

A little boy touched my holster.

I was standing in line at a Subway sandwich shop (lunchtime) and the little boy was standing with his mom directly behind me.
I felt someone touch my holster and I quickly reacted by moving myself away from the little boy.

Then I looked at his mother (who quickly apologized for her kid's curiosity).

I smiled at the little boy and patted him on top of his head while pointing my other finger at him and saying "No, No, No!"
The kid and his mom both smiled back at me and I went about my business.

Nobody was injured or killed in this situation.

How long have you OC? And what state do you live in? I also would like to say I like your choice of words...Libtard. I'll have to remember that.

sent from a Samsung Galaxy S4