What did Santa bring us.

kerstingm

Santa was very good to me.
One Beretta Px4 Storm 9mm subcompact.
One DPMS AR15 with all of the trimmings. Check out the pics.
tinypic.com

You must have been a good little boy. He usually treats me like a red-headed stepchild.:cray:

Was Sig, now Kimber

I was a devote to Sig for many years.

Santa brought me my dream pistol. I had been coveting Kimber 1911's for a few months and now I have one as my EDC.

Specifically a brand new Shiny Pro Carry II in Stainless with night sights.

I took it out yesterday for it's initial test and it passed flawlessly with flying colors. We went to the desert north of Phoenix for a day of shooting many different firearms with about 5 other friends. Shotguns, Rifles, and handguns. One girl (21) was interested in carrying but had not shot anything but an old revolver her mother had. one of my friends had a variety to let her shoot. Starting with a Bersa Thunder 380, then an XD-9, then an XD-40, then a Kimber .45. She decided when she gets to buying,s he is choosing the XD-9.

Anyway, the best part was one friend brought 5 24-pack cases of old Diet Pepsi. We shook up the cans, put them out and made them explode. FUN!..

So, about 50 rounds through my new Kimber .45 and I am THRILLED!!! it's AWESOME. I am now proudly converted to Kimber and 1911.

Thanks Santa (Dad) You made my year, and no, I don't expect anything for my birthday next June.

My VERY liberal friend came over for a small get together and I showed him the pink gun I gave my daughter. He asked what she got me and I showed him two boxes of Weatherby 300 Mag ammo. He just shook his head and laughed. :laugh:

Santa brought me ...

A 2nd gen Glock 27 and a new Saiga 12 IZ109 and a SGM Tactical 12 round magazine for it. Down side is can't use the mag till I get it 922r compliant. So in about a week a made in the good old USA gas piston will arrive in the mail box and of to the range I will go.