Well this forum is dead.

S&WM&P40

What happend to all my fellow Vermonters who use to be on the forum??

Wilmington. Home of Dot's!

Cool, I was in that area a lot when I was a Comcast contractor. I perfered that area over Brattleboro area and MA,LOL. Loved the job becasue it allowed me to meet so many new people, hated my employer and as it turns out so did Comcast. They pulled the whole state of Vermont from them and all their NH contracts.

Not much happens in VT, that is mostly good!
Currently Rutland, been to every town in the state, I think! The Northeast Kingdom is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello there!
Burlington Vermont is going to try and pass their own AWB and a ban on hicap magazines!
This is taking place on Monday the 7th and they are going to change the charter!
If you live here and own hicap magazines or Assault weapons, they are going to turn you into a felon with the stoke of a pen!

Link Removed

Above is the attempted legislation! Please! Do what you can to make sure they are stopped dead in their tracks!

Well that's unsettling to say the least, but I would be very surprised if it passed the vote. I haven't heard a thing about this on the local news BTW, are you sure its even legit?

It was a message sent to me by e-mail from the NRA. It was an alert informing me that Burlington was voting on changing their charter to ban assault weapons and high capacity magazines.

Vermont Update: Burlington City Council to Consider Gun and Magazine Ban Proposal Next Monday