South Carolina Resident Eligible for New Hampshire Concealed Carry Permit?

JoeH

I am a SC resident. Can I get a NH non-resident permit

From what I can see, yes as long as you have a concealed carry permit from another state already and have a valid reason. Here is a link to the Link Removed.

Can anyone verify that this is correct?

Yes, if you already have your SC resident CWP. Unfortunately, last year they raised the price from $25 to $100. Depending on what states you're trying to add for carry, you may find that PA is a better deal. I currently have both but will probably let the NH expire when the time comes.

Links to both...

Non-Resident CWP Applications

From what I can see, yes as long as you have a concealed carry permit from another state already and have a valid reason. Here is a link to the Link Removed.

Can anyone verify that this is correct?

That is correct....and reason can be self defense.

Thanks!

I was looking to pick up Alabama and Georgia. PA only gives me Georgia.

Assuming you have your SC permit...save some money and get Arizona...will save $40 for initial...your SC permit will serve as your required training...and it will give you the coverage you are looking for.

Last edited by a moderator:
NH has a fairly quick turnaround on NR permits. My renewal only took just over a week and my son's new permit was less than 30 days. Hopefully they are still getting them out as quick now. Just follow the instructions on the form and you won't have any problems. Just make sure you put Protection or All Proper Purposes in the reason for permit area.

Personally, I would spend the extra 17 dollars and get Florida's... the only thing NH gives you over Florida is .... NH.

Even though we have receprocity with FL, I like to have a permit from a state that I frequent a lot.... is why I have FL, VA permits.... I'd have a Georgia one if they issued non residents.