Shoulder Holster

clay5769

Hi all new guy to the forum I have been carrying for a while now but less then a year.
I did carry a side arm in the army many many moons ago.
I have been though about every type of holster IWB OWB Belly bands paddle type,even the concealment shirts I could go on and on
My question is before I go dump a bunch of money into a shoulder holster who out here knows
of a good well hidden shoulder holster I carry either my Taurus PT 145 or S&W model 642
or EAA K frame .357 magnum
I have tried a few different shoulder holsters with no luck as far as concealment and comfort:cray:

While I have no experience with your kind of wheel gun, I can say that the Galco shoulder holster is well worth the money spent for my Ruger P89. It is easy to adjust and fits well. I know that the Ruger is there, it is only the realization of the weight. A light jacket over the rig does a fine job of concealment.

Willie

I have tried a couple of shoulder rigs that theoretically, seemed ideal. What I discovered was they don’t conceal as well as I expected. Likewise, the design pretty much allows the gun to dance around a bit, especially when you reach out or downward. I had one with tie-downs but it was still a PITA....for me anyway.

Thanks all
I have bought a bunch of cheap shoulder holsters and they were junk :fie::to_pick_ones_nose::wacko:
and as always I ended up paying more for the 3 cheaps ones combined then if I had gotten a good leather one
Story of my life try to be cheap and end up in the long run spending more ..So I just ordered a JR212H Galco Jackass shoulder Holster
I have read that is is a good concealed holster and I always wear real baggy Hawaiian style shirts or just baggy ones in general
It is For my model 1911 45 I have a few that carry other them my revolver that is in my profile picture.
I have some real nice holsters paddle types and IWB and OWB but I have not had any luck so far with a shoulder holster I hope this one is it..:hang3: