Ruby Tuesday's (Two Thumbs Up)

dojoman

I spoke with a District Manager of Ruby Tuesday's in Central, Upstate New York about Carry Conceal topics. He stated that their company has no issue with law abiding CC holders. In fact he would encourage to do so. This is assuming their restaurant is not on a property that doesn't allow weapons (like some malls). I would still check with your local branch, then again that's to your choice.

I would still check with your local branch, then again that's to your choice.

Why do we feel a need to ask? If they don't want guns there, why can't they just put up a sign? No sign = abide by state laws. If the gun is concealed, how can it be an issue?

I'll be perfectly honest, first off I'm very new to the CC. But more so, if you know how NY is...this state hates us 2nd amendment ppl and to be on a safe side I do my best to ask. Im sure in time I will be comfty not asking if I dont see a sign. But considering I just got issued my CC in a very tough county....I don't want to give them a reason to make an example(even if I'm acting within the legal rights)

As an ex-NYer and still having friends there here is one piece of good news. Since permits are so hard to get restrictions are very few. Enjoy!

You hand gun is Covered, no one will know you have.. You don't need to ask permission. If a buiness finds the need to put up a sign banning weapons from their establishment, don' patronize their buisness. You said you live in NYS, you need to get vocal to fight for your 2A rights. Get your friends vocal too, take back your state government.