New (to me) Kel Tec P-11 9mm

jcrider

I just purchased a Kel Tec P-11 9mm for my concealed carry. O had been carrying a Bersa Thunder .380 and bought the KT for $200 tax included from a local pawn shop. Seems to shoot well and is certainly easy to carry and conceal. Any comments or suggestions? Thanks in advance!

kel-tec p-11

You got a good deal for $200, for more info on the kel-tec and their guns hit their web site. Also, kel-tec blog has a lot of upgrades, sights, mag
extenions, and info on the "fluff and buff"..
i have been carring a kel-tec for 6 yrs,and my wife carries the P32, they make a great gun.. good luck, and good shooting

+1 on your choice. For the $$ you can not beat Keltec. I've got the P11, P32, P3AT and Sub2K in 9mm. They aren't competition tack drivers but after a good fluff and buff and a good break in (200 rds minimum) they are solid and accurate at the ranges you'll need them in a self defense situation.

Some people complain about the long and heavy trigger pull but that doesn't bother me. You can get a lighter spring from KT. Also their customer service is outstanding.

good choice.... i carry one daily.... personally i carry with the factory 12 round mag and a belt clip .....some ppl prefer holsters....

One, two, three...

I have three of them. Enough said? But i can continue.... I bought one new and a week later was talking about it at a gun store, and a guy comes up and says something like "It's a plastic piece of ****- I hate mine." I asked what he carries. He says 1911s only. Ok, how much do you want for it? He says $100.00. I said; SOLD! The third one was the two-tone. I bought it new.

I am pretty sure you will like it. $200.00 is a good deal. If you don't like it, you will get that $200.00 back easily.
I did experience some rusting of the original finish due to body sweat. I spent the money to have the two blued ones Dura-coated. It's worth the money.