Muzzle Awareness & General Safety Tips

Itstjs

Most of you know I work as an Armed Security Officer. Tonight, during shift change, an employee of ours was showing off his new toy, a Tarus (not sure of the model) Hes a newer employee, and former 101 airborne vet. As he approaches, I firstly notice the unfit for duty holster he had. Some crosspoint walmart holster you typically see kids with using airsoft guns in. I first corrected him on that, he proceeded to draw his weapon and show off his pistol. I had no problem with it until I noticed 2 things.
1st he did not unload his firearm, and 2nd, he did not point it in a safe direction. Instead, he proceeded to flag about 3 other employees, the barrel of the weapon basically dragged along the lower abdomen and crotch region of all 3 employees, me included. He began talking about tactical reloading before I stopped him. I informed him he needed to reholster his weapon and not point his gun at anyone. Instead, he ignored me more less and flagged us one more time. I snapped into Army mode and told him if his weapon wasnt holstered in the next 3 seconds I was going to drop his ass. I let him figure out what that meant.