IWB comparisons, opinions, and recommendations

17Load

Hey everyone, I know this topic has been talked about a lot here lately, but discussion is what forums are for, right!

I'm new to carrying and I've been doing a lot of research and YouTube watching for holsters. I think I've narrowed it down to 2 specific types of IWB holsters and I find myself sitting on the fence between the 2. Both have unique qualities but I am wondering if I could poll the USA Carry Forum family for any personal experience y'all may be able to offer. I don't think it matters, but for reference, I'm carrying the H&K P2000-SK.

The two that I'm dead locked between are the:
- Link Removed (which can be configured for IWB and OWB)
- Link Removed

Thanks in advance for your words of wisdom!!!

Cheers!

I have the crossbreed super tuck. You will have to try different carry positions but once you find it they are comfortable. You will most likely need to buy pants one waist size larger. I carry a M&P 40c in mine.:pleasantry:

Ok, 3 for 3 on the Crossbreed. Have any of you also tried the Raven Concealment System?

Thanks!!!

I will also vote for the Crossbreed. I bought my Crossbreed to carry my full size 45 auto, and the Cross breed does a great job and is very comfortable. The only draw back is that it take about six weeks to get it after you order it, but its well worth the wait.

Ok, 3 for 3 on the Crossbreed. Have any of you also tried the Raven Concealment System?

Thanks!!!

+4 for CBST

I haven't tried the Raven. Why should I?

The CBST is so comfortable I find myself reaching down several times a day just to make sure I still have it on.

The CBST Deluxe works GREAT! BUT! Remember that what makes ANY IWB holster work it's best is a good "GUN" belt and comfortable clothes.

The way I figure it is: "If you find something that does EVERYTHING you want in a IWB holster why continue to look?"

The Crossbreed is EVERTHING people that own them say they are.