Had permit taken from my desk

joeyb1957

I had someone steal or taken the concealed weapon permit out out my desk, I do not know if it has been days or months. I do not remember my number or when I have to renew it again can someone guide me in the right direction I feel like an idoit.
I am a newbie here so be gental
Joe

As shocked as I am for not having your permit on your person, I'll try to be gentle. Contact the agency that issues your permit. Explain to them, as humbling as it will be, what happened and hopefully they will issue you a new one.

I'm not sure where you are from, but if I'm CCing in my state (PA) and do not have my license on me, I am breaking the law. Check into that for your state.

I have to ask. This "desk" you speak of, is this at work? And if so, why wasn't your permit in your wallet on your person at the time? If it was at home, what type of people do you live with that would steal from you?

As shocked as I am for not having your permit on your person, I'll try to be gentle. Contact the agency that issues your permit. Explain to them, as humbling as it will be, what happened and hopefully they will issue you a new one.

I'm not sure where you are from, but if I'm CCing in my state (PA) and do not have my license on me, I am breaking the law. Check into that for your state.

I have to ask. This "desk" you speak of, is this at work? And if so, why wasn't your permit in your wallet on your person at the time? If it was at home, what type of people do you live with that would steal from you?

^^^Yep, I could not have said it any better.^^^