Do You Have A Survival Motorcycle?

gunnerbob

PEW Professional
I have been pondering the idea for a few years, of getting a Dual-Sport motorcycle (for sh!ts & function) and the Kawasaki KLR 650 has been topping my list. Do you have a survival (type) motorcycle, or have you thought about the notion? What do you think of the motorcycle (in general) as a potential WROL/SHTF mode of transportation?

Here's a random video I came across that's on the topic (sorta):

Some of you may know that along with being a gun junkie, I'm also a motorcycle junkie... I currently have a sport bike and cruiser, a dual sport ride would round out the garage (and fill it!). However, I've been wondering to myself whether or not I should reduce the size of the collection to focus on a do-all, dual sport motorcycle that can cover everything from the daily commute to patrolling the property during an SHTF world...

What say you?

There is no such thing as a do-it-all bike.
Just get the dual sport and enjoy it.
Three bikes aren't really too many. :laugh:

Call me crazy, but I have horses. They don't need gas, and there aren't many places they can't go. Granted, two of the three won't be useful as they are older and not entirely sound, but they've been with me since I was young and I owe them a good retirement.

I had a motorcycle many years ago and would like to get another one but my event coordinator won't let me get one. :redface: :laugh:

Last edited:
I have been pondering the idea for a few years, of getting a Dual-Sport motorcycle (for sh!ts & function) and the Kawasaki KLR 650 has been topping my list. Do you have a survival (type) motorcycle, or have you thought about the notion? What do you think of the motorcycle (in general) as a potential WROL/SHTF mode of transportation?