Center Axis Relock - Your Thoughts?

Shootinjh

Paul Castle's C.A.R pistol shooting system is very different, just as Cooper and Weaver came up with "different" ideas. It is easy and fun to mock the "new" idea based on what we know thus far, but what if the world IS round? :)

I am new to CAR, but am starting to like it. it took me about 250 rounds to get even 'kinda" familiar, but I like it. It is not my natural and sole system, but I am including it.

For those of you that have tried at least 250 shots in the CAR style, what are YOUR thoughts?

Shepard Humphries

Okay, please don't flame me but...can you provide a link to what CAR is and if there's any video demonstrations? I sincerely would like to know more about this.

According to the website, CAR training is only available to LEOs and active military, and specifically excludes 'civilians'.

Rats!

The concept and specific techniques are useful in some places and situations and not so useful in others, like every other system.

Mr Paul Castle was quite a guy.
Agreeing with CR Williams, some specific techniques are useful in some places and not so in others.
So I'm thinking maybe this is a good plan... learn all you can from everyone so you'll have an inventory of tools to draw from.

I has proven very useful to me. I go through about 500 rounds a week, give or take, getting better at both the C.A.R. system and many others. Indeed a very good tool to add to the collection.

Paul Castle was a great instructor and will be missed.