Can I leagally Carry in Tampa Convention Center?

Shepherd777

I have a Florida non-resident permit and I will be at a trade show at TampaConvention Center next month.

Why wouldn't you be? Not trying to be a smarty,but you have an up to date license right or are you asking about carrying in the convention center itself

I've had multiple CCW's for 40 years now. Which means my eyes were not as good as they were at 21 years of age.

I have been a patrol officer at a federal housing project, and Regional Manager of an armored company with over 150 armed employees under my direct supervision. I have spent 10 days of world class handgun competition shooting, after regionally qualifying, at the IPSC Nationals in Barry Illinois. I have carried the same Ed Brown Custom Colt Lightweight Officer's model .45ACP for over 25 years now.

All I did was to increase the font size a little and make it bold font to see it better. Why have a whole computer screen with friggin minuscule type fonts?

Why do I have to receive all the asinine comments??? Everyone who commented on the fonts made an example of them that were bigger and bolder. Don't you have a life, or anything better to do when one asks a legitimate question? You act so childish. And you carry a loaded gun in public???

And it was a legitimate question as even with my permits to carry in over 40 states, some states have the right to post a "No Carry" sign at the establishment. And as we all know, the millions of gun laws are written rather obscurely. I read all of the Florida laws and statues that I could find before posting the question. Buas I said, and everyone here should know, the laws are obscure.

Thanks to all the folks who gave grown-up answers. And I'll just ignore the childish responses.

I APPOLOGIZE I DIDNT READ YOUR ORIGINAL THREAD HEADING MY BAD ...I SHOULD HAVE PAID MORE ATTENTION & SORRY FOR THE YELLING BUT MY HEARIN AS OF LATE HAS NOT BEEN VERY GOOD WHOOOO "Lighten up Francis" Seargent Hulka