belly bank

Neal

Do any of you use belly bands as your primary means of carrying (especailly during the summer)? I tried one today when I carried for the first time. I liked the way it felt, but the band rubbed on my skin so if I am going to use this method for casual dress then I will need to wear an undershirt of something to make it even more comfortable.

Thanks,

Neal

i always wear an undershirt when i carry, i carry iwb though...kydex + skin + heat + movement = raw

but to answer your question, no, i don't have a belly band

Neal, I am new to CC and still exploring which guns and which holsters/carry methods work best for me. I bought a belly band about 3 weeks ago and have tried it a couple times with my Springfield XD-9sc. It was, so far the most comfortable method I have tried. I would definately wear an undershirt with it though. I am not allowed to carry at work, so I carry in my car and purse most of the time, but when I go out on my days off, I am using my belly band. The one I got has pockets for a gun & mag on each side, so I can decide how much and where I want to carry. The only problem I've had so far, is the pocket that the gun is supposed to go in is open on the bottom, and I accidentally had my spare mag in that slot... When I walked into a store, the mag fell out on the floor! Oops:fie:

I used one for a couple months. I work outside in the back of trucks all day (either loading or unloading by hand) and it doesn't need to get very warm outside before I start to sweat. Adding an undershirt and a 5" wide elastic band around my waist traps heat and absorbs sweat even more. Plus I really didn't care for the constant constriction around my waist.