Sig Sauer Nightmare

Tbaughman036

Anyone have any reviews on this? Looking to get one this week.

Sent from my SM-N900T using USA Carry mobile app

I bought mt first hand gun, it is a Sig 1911BSS Nitron 45ACP, I am use too Duck Hunting, so all my shot guns I run dry, have never had a issue, because I am out in nasty muddy weather. So when I was breaking in my 45. I kept getting Jams, I was shocked how lubed I have too keep that. Any way, I have about 700 Rounds ran through it now, and the last 200 no jams. I am running M Pro 7 in it. I love shooting it. I guess since I am new too hand Guns I am still learning, and reading. I have only ran good ammo 230 grain. This week well be the first time I well shoot hollow points.
I guess I am just chiming in is because I keep reading about Sigs Jamming , but when I talk too people in person!! I am told that they are built tight and they need too be broken in .
This is coming from a very inexperienced guy with Hand Guns, I can talk about shot guns for hunting all day.

And anyone out there that see's any of my post, and u can help me or correct me, please do. I am here too learn

Sig451911

Thanks for the response Bill, I do appriciate it. I go to the range weekly with my uncles and they both have 45s, one has a Springfield XDM 5.25 and the other just picked up a sig 1911 45. I have shot them buth but when it comes down to it, the sig seems to be where its at. Solid as a rock and ticks like a clock. No issues what so ever, no jams and so accurate, whatever you aim at, is going down. The reason I asked is because I would like to see if others have any issues like you described. The one he has had about 100 rounds or so through it so far.