Prefered concealed carry position

cjtpilot

What is your prefered carry position? IS it IWB holster, shoulder holsters, appendix carry? also why do you have that preferance?

Concealed carry position

It is personal preference, Mine is a ankle holster with a S&W 38 special

I carry at 8:00 (lefty) in a Mitch Rosen or Dragon Leather pancake holster. The pancakes are more comfortable for me and as long as I wear my shirt tail out or have something over it, they conceal just fine. The average sheep isn't going to notice anyway.

I don't yet have my CCW license and am still limited to open carry. Since I'm still a newbie, I'm very much interested not only on position but also holster type/brand for the different positions. I work in an office and appendix carry would get uncomfortable, but feels like a more comfortable draw to me. I've tried 3 and 5 o'clock, but it just feels unnatural. Thoughts?

I carry Old Faithful IWB at 3-4 o clock for full size 1911. Bianchi Shoulder holster for S&W Model 57. Depends on mood and where I'm going.

I carry IWB at about 5:00, with various holsters. My Rhino is in a Winthrop leather holster (thinking of switching that, though), my M&P Shield is in either a 3Speed or an Alien Gear. I very much want to try appendix, but don't have a holster that works there yet. Or pants. It might be the pants.

I carry IWB anywhere from 2 (appendix) to 4'ish depending on what else I'm wearing. Always in my Crossbreed.

In colder weather the firearm moves to the Napoleon pocket in my coat(s) in a Galco pocket holster. Not really a fan of that kind of carry, but getting under the coats I wear is a PITA.

Sig 1911 Ultra in an IWB custom holster @ 4 o'clock. Also a spare mag on the left side in a small pouch that my Leatherman came in.