How much is to much

JohnLM

I want ask a question for those who have been into shooting for a while. I recently have gotten into shooting. I have been shooting now for about two years. I usually go to the range about twice a week. Tuesday and Saturdays are my days. Is this to much ware on the gun?? I have read some threads where they say say they go once or twice a month. Can I have some HONEST input please?? THANKS

When your house is foreclosed on because your mortgage money went to ammo, that's too much.

Who cares if you wear your gun out, buy another.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

Some guns can handle more rounds down the tube than others.

There are sooooo many ways to answer your question.

Have more than just a couple guns to spread out the wear.

Keep current on your carry gun but blast away with all your others if that's what you like.

If you can afford to shoot, and that's what trips your trigger, keep on doing it. There is nothing worse in life than getting to the point where you realized that you saved so much to do until you got old.

Do the things you love to do now while you have the time and resources. If you still have the time when you get older, keep doing it when you get older. The time flies so much faster and you will be wishing you'd done more of the things you love to do.

I keep a barrel and some springs for some of the guns I know I will shoot a lot and then spread the fun out over all the rest as time allows.

Bottom line, yes, rounds do put wear on a gun. Keep it lubricated and cleaned. Don't be shooting +P's all the time just for fun and inspect the gun regularly..

That's my 2cents!

KK

Some guns can handle more rounds down the tube than others.

There are sooooo many ways to answer your question.

Have more than just a couple guns to spread out the wear.

Keep current on your carry gun but blast away with all your others if that's what you like.