Federal Lake City 5.56 XM193 or Prvi Partizan m193

cmiles5

I am looking to buy some bulk ammo and have narrowed it down to Federal Lake City xm193 or Prvi Partizan m193. I have no experience with either and was wonder if anyone on here has any input on either of the 2 or has any other recommendations. I am also looking to get some m855 so any input would be appreciated!

Lake City is a commercial version of the M193 military load. And Prvi is overall well-rated, but I've never used it. Both are great quality from everything I have heard, but I've only ever owned Lake City and PMC. I guess it really depends on if you want to buy american.

I have read reports that the M193 is a better performer because it has a higher fragmentation rate. The M855 has a steel core same as the SS109. The M193 has a 55gr projectile traveling at 3250fps while the M855 weighs in at 62gr and 3025fps. I have shot all three rounds through my AR and I can't really tell a difference but I'm not on the receiving end.

I have shot the Privi as well as the XM855, I just bought some 193 and have not shot it yet. Between the Privi and the XM855, I find that the 855 feels like its loaded hotter. Now this could just be perception. When it comes to price the federal stuff is a little more pricy, I can get 400 privy for around $140, and 420 Xm855 for about 160-170. The XM193 I got 500 for $190. So all
In the same range.

Thanks for the replies, I have read on other threads people stating that they feel lake city is loaded hotter than Prvi. Kingolis how does the PMC match up compared to Lake City I have not had a chance to shoot it before but was also leaning toward buying some PMC. Kalamity I read on other threads that the red primer on the Prvi tends to flake and dirty up the chamber, is this true?