CC at 2:00?

Moxie5

Wondering if any of you ladies conceal carry at the 2:00 position? What IWB holster do you use?

I've been trying out my husband's Crossbreed at both the 5 and 2, thinking I might have a situation where the 2 is a better place, but I'll probably mainly be carrying at the 5. Just wondering if I can get away with both positions with one holster.

Interesting that you posted that question. I have been carrying at the 2 position for several years. I started out being 50 lbs heavier than I am now. Since my weight loss I am now trying the 3 to 5 position. I am going tonight to get fitted for a "crossbreed type" holster. I want to be able to wear one with my shirt tucked in. I think the carrying question for ladies depends on how you are built. How long did you carry using your husbands Crossbreed? And what did or didn't you like about it?

I didn't wear it long (in the 2:00) - just enough to walk around, sit, etc. Fits fine w/o his XDm but the butt digs into my ribs when it's holstered, unless I "sit pretty". Obviously his cant is adjusted to his preference, mine will be different. My Glock also has a bit of a shorter grip, which I'm wondering if it won't dig as badly.

My biggest problem right now is finding pants that don't make the kydex and mussel stick out at the pocket. I just had my second child 2 months ago, so pants sizes are still fluctuation, but I know I'll need new jeans regardless. Kathy Jackson (The Cornered Cat) recommends checking out men's styles, which I've tried on my husband's jeans. That makes the holster practically invisible, but (as my husband said) "they look like men's jeans on a girl". *sigh* I'll have to try men's skinny jeans or something.

PS - I affectingly like to call my build the "teapot": short and stout. I'm 5'2" and curvy, but still within the "healthy" weight zone (hubby is a personal trainer, lucky me). So the hips are obviously my biggest hurdle when carrying IWB.

2:00 or "appendix carry"