Nra vs uscca

If you are concerned with concealed carry needs, go USCCA. They have better insurance to protect yourself and modern teaching materials. NRA is still the leader in protecting our gun rights by far, and I support them but since they are so big, they fall behind in updating support for concealed carry folk. For hunting and everything else... NRA wins hands down.

Hello everyone! My name is Jon Duda and I am an NRA Certified Instructor as well as a Certified Instructor/Training Counselor for the USCCA. I will be happy to address your questions and concerns via email at [email protected]. If you are interested in becoming a USCCA Certified Instructor, I can make that happen for you too. I will try to condense the questions down to a manageable number and post the answers in a sensible way so others may benefit from the information too.

Both organizations are excellent at what they do and I do believe they are similar in some areas and differ in others. I look forward to hearing from everyone and to addressing everyone's concerns.

Be Aware, Take Care and Be Safe!

Jon Duda ...CarryOn!
CarryOn Firearms Training.net

It's a shame that the USCCA won't accept a new member who is already a NRA Certified Instructor by matching credentials. However, with a different teaching method I guess they want to ensure uniformity.
e6f8f116e73844946e17fc25ac193d40.jpg

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

I am a NRA Instructor and an Appleseed Instructor in Training. I have been thinking of becoming an USCCA instructor also. Jon, what can you tell me. Things here is real slow here so I don't have a lot of cash.

Sent from my iPhone using USA Carry

I have seen many places and states that require courses given by an NRA certified Instructor to get a permit, but I never recall seeing anyone require a course by a USCCA instructor as being acceptable.