Holster for dress clothes?

Reese.holle

Hey everyone! I'm brand new to Concealed carry. I have a ruger lcp I. I need to have an iwb holster that's tuckable for work. What options should I be looking at?

There's plenty of them out there to choose from but if you want an inside the waistband holster, you're probably gonna have to get a size bigger waist pants. I carry a Ruger LC9S in an alien gear cloak tuck 3.0 and it's comfortable all day long in my work jeans. Of course, my work jeans are size bigger than my dress jeans, tho. Unless it's in the summer or warm enough in the winter to wear my big-pocketed cargo shorts, I can't even wear my gun with my dress pants.

But back to holsters, I'm sure they're all pretty much about the same unless other members chime in with their personal experiences with whatever they've tried and owned.

I've only tried one and, I really like this alien gear. Fairly priced, and they give you a full 30-day trial period to see if it's gonna work for you. Plus, I think you have a lifetime warranty on th holster and you have a free (you pay the shipping) kydex shell replacement if you ever sell the gun you originally bought the holster for or if you switch to another carry pistol.

I don't think you'll go wrong with an alien gear but, I hear those crossbreed holsters are good, the king tuck holster to name a couple are good.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk