Any women have experience with the MIC holster?

t4pawed

I am brand new to owning a handgun- researched for a while and shot a number of different guns at a local range; ended up buying a Glock 43. I plan on getting a CCW permit and am already searching for the right conceal options. Read the other thread and it seems to be a common quest. I found a number of positive reviews of the Tech MIC holster systems online... but they are all posted by men. Have any women looked into these? The zero holster thing struck me as unlikely for women, but as I thought about it I began to wonder if it wouldn't be functional in some situation. I have some fairly active hobbies and the impressive trigger guard aspect of the MIC is interesting to me for when I am out and about with those hobbies.

Thoughts?

I am brand new to owning a handgun- researched for a while and shot a number of different guns at a local range; ended up buying a Glock 43. I plan on getting a CCW permit and am already searching for the right conceal options. Read the other thread and it seems to be a common quest. I found a number of positive reviews of the Tech MIC holster systems online... but they are all posted by men. Have any women looked into these? The zero holster thing struck me as unlikely for women, but as I thought about it I began to wonder if it wouldn't be functional in some situation. I have some fairly active hobbies and the impressive trigger guard aspect of the MIC is interesting to me for when I am out and about with those hobbies.

Thoughts?

I'll start with I'm a guy, but my wife has carried for sometime now. She uses a Sticky Holster, Comp Tac Infidel, and a leather holster from eBay. The way she carries depends on how she dresses and what she is doing. If you get lucky you might find a holster you like right away. Probably not! The personal defense network has a good video by Nikki Turpeaux for woman conceal carry.

Thanks! I'll check out the video.