Traveling into ND

ggwash21

Im gonna be working in ND area for a few weeks, I have my MN,FL and UT permits. This is my first time traveling out of Mn any things to stay away from etc?

Im gonna be working in ND area for a few weeks, I have my MN,FL and UT permits. This is my first time traveling out of Mn any things to stay away from etc?

ND is fairly laid-back. It's got a strong gun and hunting culture not seen in very many states. LEO and the people don't tend to get real excited about concealed carry (don't open carry). One thing: do not carry in bars; you can in restaurants like Applebees, but no bars.

Long as you keep your wits about you, you'll be fine. You will find everyone, including most LEO, to be pretty friendly.

I dont normally carry in bars anyways its bad news... Thanks for the info. LEO's dont get too excited from minnesota unless they are fresh out of school... Again thanks for the info
Gary

I'm in Minnesota but live close to ND. This part of their law has always stood out to me as something to know.

2. A person who possesses a firearm at a public gathering is guilty of a class B misdemeanor. For the purpose of this section, "public gathering" includes athletic or sporting events, schools or school functions, churches or church functions, political rallies or functions, musical concerts, and individuals in publicly owned parks where hunting is not allowed by proclamation and publicly owned or operated buildings.

Hmmm, with all the other restrictions as to where one can't carry I think that about covers everything. You can't carry anywhere in ND. Well, just about. lol

When i lived in ND I DIDN't find the public gathering stuff too restrictive. Just pay attention and you will be ok.