Transporting Handguns thru states with no reciprocity

junmard4th

Hi all!
Due to the nature of my work, I travel from state to state. I am a GA resident with GA GWL and a non resident FL CCW, I used to live in FL. Now, my problem is when I'm working in SC where my GA GWL and FL non resident is CCW is not recognized. Any idea how can I go transporting my carry handgun in SC?
TIA.

Posted using my phone.

Hi all!
Due to the nature of my work, I travel from state to state. I am a GA resident with GA GWL and a non resident FL CCW, I used to live in FL. Now, my problem is when I'm working in SC where my GA GWL and FL non resident is CCW is not recognized. Any idea how can I go transporting my carry handgun in SC?
TIA.

Posted using my phone.
Yep
South Carolina Code Section 16-23-20 says “It is unlawful for anyone to carry about the person any handgun, whether concealed or not, except as follows, unless otherwise specifically prohibited by law:”
Subsection (9) provides the vehicle exception and allows a person to carry a handgun in a vehicle if the handgun is:
(a) secured in a closed glove compartment, closed console, closed trunk, or in a closed container secured by an integral fastener and transported in the luggage compartment of the vehicle; however, this item is not violated if the glove compartment, console, or trunk is opened in the presence of a law enforcement officer for the sole purpose of retrieving a driver's license, registration, or proof of insurance;