serious ccw question

xdmowner615

So the other night I was at the billiards hall/ bar I am an Iowa resident where bar carry is legal. I was not drinking and was eating a burger I ordered from there... I ran into a girl I knew that does not like me who knows I carry, she asked if I was and responded yes. She told me I was not allowed to carry there as it was a public place, no signs are posted. She continued to argue with me while all I said was I am legal to do so... She then insulted my intelligence by contacting the police dept. My friend contacted the work attendant and stated I have a ccw and am working for a career in law enforcement, he approached me saying I had to tell him I was carrying.... My question is was the worker and girl out of line for their actions, since 1 she had to ask me if I had my gun, and 2 am I legally obligated to tell the worker that I am carrying? Any insight would be greatly appreciated

When the woman (that you already say did not like you) asked you whether you were carrying, the answer should have been either "none of your business" or complete silence. Learn from this and move on. ;)

Yes she was but you brought it on yourself.

Are you armed?
None of your business, that's why its called "concealed carry".
Or No I am not.

Either one of those will keep you from these hassles. And no you never have to tell anyone other then law enforcement. Anyone that tells you otherwise is a liar, plain and simple.