Recuriting Women to the 2nd Amendment

Firefly

The more women that can be brought in to the shooting sports the stronger the 2nd Amendment and our Right to defend ourselves becomes. I'd like to challenge every guy out there to recruit one female into the sport and, if possible, walk her through the conceal carry process. It can be your wife, mother, sister, aunt, neighbor...anyone. Let's strengthen our gun rights by increasing our numbers at the range and the polls.

I'm a woman who's been shooting all her life. I own my own firearms. I have my conceal carry permit. I'm an Armed Security Officer. I'm a member of the NRA. I belong to a women's shooting group that is 3,000+ strong all over the country. We're out there and we're growing by leaps and bounds. We're not the only women's shooting group out there either. We don't really need a guy to help recruit us. Oh, yeah, AND I VOTE!

No guy recruited me either. However, I did recruit my husband to take the concealed carry class with me and our daughter.

Oh really?

I'm amazed that anyone would take offense to my call to make efforts to bring more women into the shooting sports. Maybe that's why so many men don't even try to incorporate women into other activities. Yours is a very Feminist attitude, taking offense when only help was being offered. Take that chip off your shoulder and you'll be a happier person. To others, try not to let women like this discourage you from offering help to others who would appreciate it. My sister is 74 and had never shot a gun of any type. With my help and encouragement she is now a gun owner and conceal carry permit holder. Not all women are looking to be offended.