Pennsylvaia non res. CCW

njsportsman

I have a question abot PA non res CCW. I am a New Jersey resident and want a PA non res CCW. I have a Virginia and Florida non res but, originally started out want ing the PA but, was told that PA non res is very had to impossible to get. I have been on this page and another CCW pager where people were getting them. So my question is what's the real deal? Can I or can't I. I looked on the PA webpage and it states. Individuals who are 21 years of age or older and are NOT Pennsylvania residents may apply for a license by submitting a completed Application for a Pennsylvania License to Carry Firearms to any Pennsylvania County Sheriff’s office along with the required fee. A Pennsylvania license cannot be issued to a resident of another state who does not possess a current license or permit or similar document to carry a firearm issued by their home state if a license is provided for by the laws of that state, as published annually in the Federal Register by the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms of the Department of the Treasury. In english what does this mean? I think you need a CCW from your home state if your home state issues them but, if your from New Jersey which doesn't issue them you can get one. Anyone with a PA non res please lend a hand. Thanks

Hello,

I live in MD, just as much as a gun hating state as yours is, I have both of these liscenses, these WILL allow you to carry legally into PA. The Florida , and VA non-resident permits do allow you to carry in PA freely my man. So please do so!

:pleasantry:

PA resident here.

In plain English...

Because you do not have a permit from NJ...you can NOT get one from PA. PA does issue very frequently to non-residents...but that one requirement will prevent YOU from getting it.