Ladies Shooting Clinic

Valkyrie144

Valkyrie144
Recently I attended the Ladies Shooting Clinic held at the local gun club. I have very little experience with guns. This gun club was honored by the NRA as the outstanding club of the year in 2008. It is on 360 acres.

The day was spent going from the different ranges..trying guns. I did quite well with the M1 carbine (had a scope) and the bucket targets were placed at 100 yards. I also, to my surprise, shot 2 clay pigeons out of 5 tries. My favorite gun was a 9mm Walther.

There was an area set up for rifles (I sat in a sitting position) and the targets were placed at 50 yards...I believe these were called bolt action. These rifles also had scopes on them and were extremely accurate..some of us began to aim at the flying insects on the targets. The instructors recommended a gun called Taurus Judge for most of the girls attending and I was able to try my hand at this gun also...but it seemed to have a lot of kick to me.
I did get to try a machine gun (although I don't know the exact name) and didn't really care for it.

After a lunch break, most of teh girls went home..I chose to stay and did a second round on a lot of the ranges. There was even a paintball gun and I was able to shoot at milk containers and bowling pins...

Sounds like you had fun. Walther makes some fine guns by the way. Do you think you might get one? I have a couple of older Walthers, a A P88 compact and a P5 compact.

Sounds like a great day to me! Kudos to your gun club for putting it on! :) Maybe think of a friend you can take to the next one--share the joy.

Congrtas on a great & safe day,my wife & son r going to the range on saturday.do u have a link to the gun class ?