Gun Belts

sig p6

I would like to know if there is a gun belt out there that hide's the clips from a IWB holster. To me these stick out to much and say I am carrying.
I am new to the IWB as well as Wisconsin CCW, just want to know whats out there?.

I bought a black 1-1/2 belt from crossbreed, hides them for the most part but I mostly wear my shirts untucked anyway. I'm sure if you get a 2" belt you'll be ok. From all the pics I've seen from sites and reviews some of the clip is going to show if you tuck in your shirt.

J-hooks go over wasteband and under belt just barely. Hide real well, but places weight on pants wasteband... Hooks keep holster in place while drawing. C-hooks are similar but add another hook to carry weight on belt. More is visable than J hook, but far less than standard hooks. Both are dependent on a fixed belt width. If have Velcro on inside of belt Velcro hooks conceal behind belt. I haven't tried them yet. Little concerned about how much noise they might make. Hope this helps

You would be surprised at how few people would even notice. Most people who do see them, aren't going to know. Those who do know. Well, they'll just know. You see it because you are looking for it.

I'm not sure, that if you walked in to Wally World with a shotgun in a sling sticking out from under your coat people would notice.

Good luck.

Don't bury it too deep!

When you first start carrying...the urge is to bury the gun deep, especially if you live or work in an social climate where firearms are unpopular. Holster manufacturers are quick to capitalize on this with things like J-clips, C-clips, and "tuckable" holsters.

The problem is...when you're being assaulted...you don't want to have the gun buried under too much clothing. And it's also less advantageous if you have to use a two-handed maneuver to access the firearm (ie untuck shirt, then grip).