Delaware resident/ Florida Non-resident CCW

Steven8092

Good morning, All. First off, Im a US veteran and able to get my CCW from the state of Florida with out jumping through many hoops. My question is, since I am a Delaware resident, with Delaware Drivers license, will I be breaking the law carrying a gun with a Florida CCW? I have checked the laws and have found no reference to this exact question.:unsure:

How did you get a non-resident Fl. CWP without already having a resident cwp from your home state.?
That is usually a big no-no.

You can carry in Deleware with a fl ccw and be legal. you do not have to have a permit from your home state.

Just remember to check the reciprocity agreements. Florida and DE both have them posted online.

I am a resident of NJ with a FL non-resident CCL and PA just changed the reciprocity agreement affective 2/4/13. No notice to license holders-- it just became a felony overnight to be doing what I've done for years.

Always check the reciprocity as they can and DO change without notice.

A couple corrections. You may not carry with a Florida ccw in Delaware if you are a Delaware resident. This IS in the reciprocity law for Delaware.
Also Florida does not issue a non resident ccw. They make no distinction and you do not have to have a home state ccw to get one

This is also true for Several other states such as Utah Arizona Virginia and New Hampshire

The Pennsylvania Attorney General order regarding Florida goes into effect in June

You need to check the laws in the state you are traveling in. A great site is Link Removed

I live in North Carolina. NC recognizes ALL other states resident CHP's.

However, there was a bill introduced recently that would make non-resident permits from other states invalid. In other words, if you DL and CHP have the same address and issuing state, you are OK, if not, the CHP is not valid. This has not been made into law yet, so all other states are still allowed in NC. Come on down!