Deciding on carry weapon. Opinions & comments please....

ballgame1881

Hello everyone! I'm new to this particular forum.

Looking to get a conceal weapon. Trying to choose between the Cobgra FS380, and the Kel-Tec P11.

Thoughts?

nobody can give you advice on any specific gun, you need to identify what caliber you want, the capacity of rounds that you want to carry and you'll need to decide what gun fits your hand and works well for you.
All that I will add is that the 2 you picked will not be popular around here, they are low end weapons. like any other tool spend as much as you can afford to in order to buy the highest quality weapon possible

nobody can give you advice on any specific gun, you need to identify what caliber you want, the capacity of rounds that you want to carry and you'll need to decide what gun fits your hand and works well for you.
All that I will add is that the 2 you picked will not be popular around here, they are low end weapons. like any other tool spend as much as you can afford to in order to buy the highest quality weapon possible

apvbguy is right. you have to buy what is right and fits you, naturally there will be lot's of suggestions but all will depend on your budget.

I like 1911s, but everone is different, so I would try as many different handguns as you can before you buy.If you can go to a range where you can rent several different handguns that would be a good start.I would try some glocks,xds,s&w or ruger revolvers and maybe a 1911 or two.Finding a carry gun that works for you may take some time, but your life and your families may depend on it one day.Have fun and be safe and good luck.