CWP holders in schools

nca_mm

Got the following email from Rep. Lowe of Florence this a.m. He's the man that has the guts to proposed a bill that would allow CWP holders to carry in schools. Email obviously got to me late, as the subcommittee mtg. is now in progress.

Dear Second Amendment Advocate

I am writing to ask you to contact these representatives regarding my bill allowing school employees to carry firearms in schools. It will be heard in sub-committee Thursday morning at 9:00 AM.

I have added requirements for additional training if the school board requires.

The three members are:

Chairman Derham Cole Email [email protected]

Rep Dan Hamilton Email [email protected]

Rep Joe McEachern Email [email protected]

Your timely input will help move this bill forward. Thank you.

It only allows employees? What about me? I'm a student! I don't want to depend on a teacher who may or may not be carrying...

You are talking about H 3160. It's limited to school employees. We don't need any more special groups of people.

Details here --> Link Removed

it doesnt have anything to do w/ teacher cwp vs regular cwp...it has everything to do with liabilities on school grounds.
Really? So what you want us to believe is that if a teacher negligently or intentionally shoots someone on school grounds that the school will somehow be less liable than if a student or visitor does?
Really?
I suggest you reconsider you excuse to create another special class of people...

Yep...it's like I said in my email to Sheheen, I shouldn't have to choose between a college education or the right to self defense! And if I use my gun at a school it's because they've already got a pretty bad situation going on so I don't think I'm going to increase their liabilities anymore than they already are.