Concealed Carry Revocation - Judicial Review

MinaHarker

Hello All! I am an attorney in Colorado and I have a client whose CCP was revoked because a neighbor (history here I won't bore you with) tried to get a protection order against him. The neighbor was not successful and the protection order case was dismissed, however the sheriff refused to return the CCP and stated that my client was a danger to himself and others because of his past behavior.
I am now drafting a complaint for judicial review, but I'm not quite sure what claims to make....so far I have procedural due process, but I'm not sure what else to include.
Does anyone have an example complaint for judicial review of a revocation of a CCP that I can take a look at? Or know where one is?
Thanks in advance!

Hello All! I am an attorney in Colorado and I have a client whose CCP was revoked because a neighbor (history here I won't bore you with) tried to get a protection order against him. The neighbor was not successful and the protection order case was dismissed, however the sheriff refused to return the CCP and stated that my client was a danger to himself and others because of his past behavior.
I am now drafting a complaint for judicial review, but I'm not quite sure what claims to make....so far I have procedural due process, but I'm not sure what else to include.
Does anyone have an example complaint for judicial review of a revocation of a CCP that I can take a look at? Or know where one is?
Thanks in advance!

an attorney coming to an online forum seeking legal advice??? now I am closer to seeing it all!!
don't you have any colleagues out there in CO that you can reach out to for advice? how about calling the NRA state or national headquarters for help.