CCW noobie questions

Mr. Crow

I'm new to CCW and I've stumbled on some things that I can't quite figure out on my own. I'm hoping you all can point me in the right direction. I'm really trying to get a good grasp on everything so let me have it straight between the eyes so to speak. I'm from Indiana.

I'm a t-shirt and jeans guy and I've been told IWB carry is probably the best. I've seen and read a lot about the Crossbreed Supertuck holsters. Do you have any opinions on the Supertuck or alternatives to it? I'm planning to carry a CZ75B I'm already fairly aware of its weight so I'm looking for a quality holster that is comfortable.

Are there any major do's and don'ts of carry that I should be aware of?

Anything else you think might be of use to someone brand new to CCW?

Thanks in advance!

Well Mr. Crow as a fairly noobie myself I would like to say welcome and I have found lots of intresting and helpful information hear. As far as holsters I wear just a standard leather IWB behind my strong hip, SW99 40 and have no problems from it (im a jeans and tshirt guy) I found it a little uncomfortable at first but after about a week i feel naked with out it. major do's and donts i would say read lots of laws and ask lots of questions. Dont carry anywhere its illegal and make sure you know the local laws. My goal is to know the laws better then any cop so I have ground to stand on when I am harrassed. Good luck have fun and carry safely.

Welcome to usacarry - great to have you with us.

Crossbreed Holsters are top-notch for sure, and they have a lot of fans & supporters here, as they're also one of this site's sponsors. The SuperTuck is a great CC rig for sure, but so is their SnapSlide for outside the waistband (OWB) carry for winter months when you can wear a long sleeve shirt or coat etc. ( Crossbreed Holsters > Home)