Appendix carry without printing so damn much?

AndeyHall

Ok, let me start by saying that while I'm new to appendix carry, I'm not new to carrying. I filed my CWP (South Carolina) paperwork the day I turned 21 and received my permit almost exactly 90 after that. Been carrying almost every day all day (everywhere I could at least) ever since then. I was very subconscious about printing at first, but eventually got over it (to a degree). When I turned 24 I went into LE and from that point I really gave 0 sh$ts about printing. That is until today, the first day I tried appendix carry.

A lot of guys I work with really recommend the G Code Incog holster, so I tried it out. Read a bunch of reviews and everyone seemed to love it, and it was also the first holster that always popped up when I tried searching for the best appendix carry holsters. Got it in the mail last Friday and today is the first day I'm trying it out. Comfort wise, after some getting use to it I could see myself liking it a lot more than my usual 3 o clock carry. The issue is, the bottom of my G23 pokes out my right side like...ALOT! I know everyone always says it's less noticeable than what you think, but that's definitely not the case here. Anyone else have this issue or managed to solve it?

Here's some **** pics to show you what I'm talking about...

0a455a9db06e6383a651abf56401dd24.jpg

b7735c8f5df325c887473ba094ef3809.jpg

Be sure you have a good stiff gun belt to keep the gun and holster against your belly. I carry a sub compact 1911 and it doesn't show that much. If you don't have a good gun belt, the gun and holster will want to lean out on you and do what it is doing, showing. Just a guess, tighten the belt up.