New member with question

warrenmich

HELLO ALL!!

I am a MI resident and I live part time in AR. I have been looking into getting a Utah CCW, non-res and the map is a bit confusing on this site.

I click MI as my residency state and then Utah as the CCW state and it says I CAN carry in MI? I know MI is an open carry state so that will not be a problem but am I reading this correctly? I thought MI does not recognize Utah's non-res CCW?

Any clarification would help. I think that when I click on MI, it assumes I have a MI CCW, which I do NOT.

Thank you!

MB

I click MI as my residency state and then Utah as the CCW state and it says I CAN carry in MI?

I think by clicking MI first you are telling the map you have a MI permit...therefore it is telling you you can carry in MI....do you have a MI permit?

Hello, and Welcome to the site from the shore of SC.... I am sure someone here will be able to help you,, I myself have no clue on your question.....

MI does not recognize the UT non resident permit however AR does. MI will honor a UT resident permit. I hope this helps.

Michigan does not recognize any non-resident permit/license. However, MI does recognize all resident permits/licenses.

HELLO ALL!!

I am a MI resident and I live part time in AR. I have been looking into getting a Utah CCW, non-res and the map is a bit confusing on this site.

I click MI as my residency state and then Utah as the CCW state and it says I CAN carry in MI? I know MI is an open carry state so that will not be a problem but am I reading this correctly? I thought MI does not recognize Utah's non-res CCW?

Any clarification would help. I think that when I click on MI, it assumes I have a MI CCW, which I do NOT.

Thank you!

MB