new ccw suggestions

muttblbc

Im about to move from minnesota to louisiana, I dont have a ccw now but will definatley want to have one living in new orleans. Louisianas application process has a tremendous amount of red tape, is expensive, and I will have to live there for 6 months before I can even apply. Being a complete newbie when it comes to all things ccw Im wondering if anybody has any suggestions on the best way to cheaply fast track the whole thing and maybe bypass the louisiana hoop jumping. A big question to is do you have to already have a ccw to obtain a non resident permit from florida, utah, penn. (etc.)? suggestons?

Im about to move from minnesota to louisiana, I dont have a ccw now but will definatley want to have one living in new orleans. Louisianas application process has a tremendous amount of red tape, is expensive, and I will have to live there for 6 months before I can even apply. Being a complete newbie when it comes to all things ccw Im wondering if anybody has any suggestions on the best way to cheaply fast track the whole thing and maybe bypass the louisiana hoop jumping. A big question to is do you have to already have a ccw to obtain a non resident permit from florida, utah, penn. (etc.)? suggestons?

Florida and Utah can be applied for by mail. Check out the "resources" pages of this site for application info. Application processing time for both states is currently running around 100 days. If you apply in person for the Utah permit, I've seen applicatons processed in 80 days or so.

gf