Maryland Concealed Carry Permit

Update on CCW 1st time renewal. Letter came in the mail today approved for 3 more years. I provided a load of documentation and certification..... it came in 57 days!

You got a Maryland CC permit? Wow!!!!! I never met a Maryland CC permit holder except a retired cop I know. Congrats!

Good read. I have a friend that was a MD state cop. He retired and moved to VA. I sent him a email article once, about concealed carry, thinking he had a retired LEO permit to carry himself. I received an email back saying not to send him emails about guns, because he didn't have any and didn't think anybody should be allowed to carry or own guns. I like to fell over in surprise. We are still friends and email back and forth, but I must say, I will never look at him the same again. Lots of respect lost that day.

I'll be honest, I an not a firearms expert but I am a Maryland resident and it truly infuriates me that my state ignores our right guaranteed by the Bill of Rights. What part of "shall not be infringed" do they not understand?

I've actually been thinking of applying for a non-resident permit somewhere, mostly out of protest of Maryland's policy. Can anyone recommend a state for this?

Thanks,

Will

Why, it won't be recognized in MD.

I'll be honest, I an not a firearms expert but I am a Maryland resident and it truly infuriates me that my state ignores our right guaranteed by the Bill of Rights. What part of "shall not be infringed" do they not understand?

I've actually been thinking of applying for a non-resident permit somewhere, mostly out of protest of Maryland's policy. Can anyone recommend a state for this?

Thanks,

Will

Why, it won't be recognized in MD.

Why are you responding to an 8 year old post?

Because I wanted to, why do you trolling?

I am certainly not trolling as I am responding appropriately to your post. Responding to an 8 year old post is rather odd. In 8 years, a lot of things change, including applicable laws.