Flying Out To FL.

sambo42xa

USA Carry Supporter
I've never looked into this before because I have never flew anywhere with a firearm. I will be going to FL. maybe end of Feb. with Family (school vacation) and We will be flying down. I plan on taking a weapon with me. I'm from NH and will be flying out of MA., which I will check on the proper paperwork etc. for that part. My question, FL. map on this forum says for NH......FL res. permit only. What does this mean? I'm a res in NH but I need a res address in FL.?? I do not understand this. I need a permit in FL. which in this case I will not have in time so I might as well forget it?
I live in NH, and have a CCW permit and also one for MA.
thnx for the help.

I believe that if you have a resident permit in NH, you can carry in FL. If you have a NON-resident permit from NH, you cannot carry in FL. YOu have to be licensed in the state you live (reside) in (NH).

Ok. I am a resident (20yrs) in NH. So, I can carry CCW in FL. I just didn't quite understand how it was worded when looking at the map.
Now I have to take care of proper paperwork on my end to fly it. I'll read somemore on it (Laws etc.) and if there is anything else I'm lost on I'll be sure to come back here!

Yep gpbarth is correct. If you have your resident NH permit you CAN carry CCW here in Florida. Next time you go to the map click on your home state instead of the state you are going to. If you click on NH Florida turns yellow and says NH resident permit only.