Workout of the day 2009

boris

OK, this is for 2 or 3 reasons
1. post what you actually did. describe the workout
2. inspiration and ideas for P.T.
3 ACCOUNTABILITY- taking the day off like a regular rest day or are you just sitting on yer butt because you were feeling lazy?

remember: somebody somewhere is training to kill you. what are YOU doing?

busy day, but i did something

stretching and deck of cards workout except i started with only 10 cards.
see ya tomorrow.

My daily workout is going to work seven days a week. I work full time as a security officer and part time as a bouncer. Since I have to spend a great portion of the day outside, trudging through the snow all day keeps me in shape in the winter, while walking around with the full complement of duty gear and a bulletproof vest during the dog days of summer keeps me in shape in the summer.

ok,

been stretching and deck of cards. tatt, i used to wear that stuff. make time for a little p.t. and h2h and weapons work. it just migh be the difference one day in whether you go home at the end o your watch.

I've been pretty sporadic lately, but here's how it usually goes.

10 minutes in the steam room to loosen up and get my body warm after being in the cold
30 minutes on the eliptical machine at approximately a 160 "step per minute" pace
After about 30 minutes of stretching, I do about 150 crunches/situps/leg lifts
Then, I head to the weights (alternating days of upper & lower body)

Upper Body:
3 sets of 15, 12, then 10 reps of relatively low weight for shoulder press, bench press, curls, triceps, & shoulder shrugs

Lower Body:
3 sets of varying reps for leg extensions, leg curls, squats, and calf extensions

Then, I head back for another 10 minutes in the steam room.

I think tomorrow, I'm going to swim instead of the 30 minutes on the elliptical. If that works out, I'll likely alternate days.