Little help

njsportsman

As we all know by now Kathleen Kane has just closed the Utah non resident permit reciprocity agreement. Now where to go I know the Texas non res is still good but, you need to appear in person and from I can gather Texas is probably in the cross hairs so, I'm not doing that. Any other suggestions besides the obvious move which I am planning but not in my immediate future hopeful in 2-3 years. I am a New Jersey resident but cannot get a PA non resident because technically NJ offers a CCW but, as you all know it is impossible here. I know PA will give non res out but, if you home state offers one you need it first. Well I can't get one in NJ because it's a communist state. I have nothing stopping me legally so, except that I live in the Peoples Republic of NJ. I wish PA would take that into consideration. Any help welcome . Thanks

As we all know by now Kathleen Kane has just closed the Utah non resident permit reciprocity agreement. Now where to go I know the Texas non res is still good but, you need to appear in person and from I can gather Texas is probably in the cross hairs so, I'm not doing that. Any other suggestions besides the obvious move which I am planning but not in my immediate future hopeful in 2-3 years. I am a New Jersey resident but cannot get a PA non resident because technically NJ offers a CCW but, as you all know it is impossible here. I know PA will give non res out but, if you home state offers one you need it first. Well I can't get one in NJ because it's a communist state. I have nothing stopping me legally so, except that I live in the Peoples Republic of NJ. I wish PA would take that into consideration. Any help welcome . Thanks

Have you been denied a NJ permit or are you just assuming you'll be denied?

I second rich's statement. Get the AZ non-resident permit. FL is a good choice too.

EDIT: I apologize for my info... apparently the new maps on this site show PA does not accept AZ nor FL's permit. Yikes!