Traveling through Maryland?

krmgator

I am a VA resident taking a trip to PA; will be going through WV and MD. I have a VA resident CCP and it looks like I'm good everywhere but MD. I will not be staying overnight, just passin' through. In looking at MD laws, I don't see where I can do so legally.

Am I right on this? The purpose of my trip is pure pleasure.

Sounds like your going north on I-81. Your right, Maryland sucks. I travel from WV to PA for work alot and before I get to MD I have to stop, unload my gun, and place the gun and ammo seperate, then stop again when I get into PA. No other way around it that I know of.

Where do guns and ammo have to be secured in MD traveling on I-81?

Sounds like your going north on I-81. Your right, Maryland sucks. I travel from WV to PA for work alot and before I get to MD I have to stop, unload my gun, and place the gun and ammo seperate, then stop again when I get into PA. No other way around it that I know of.

I'll be making a NC-VA-WV-MD-PA trip soon. I realize that MD does not have a reciprocity agreement with NC (or practically anyone else for that matter). So, I have to stop in WV and unload my handgun. Is there any stipulation as to what has to go where? In other words, can my unloaded handgun be locked in my glove box, and can my magazines, with cartridges in them, be locked just in my trunk, or do the magazines have to be unloaded and/or in some other locked container within the trunk? This seems like a real pain for a 25 mile or so trip (hopefully without stopping) through MD on I-81. I want to be legal, even though it's a nuisance to go through all of this. I want to make sure there aren't any legal "fine points" about what has to be where, and how it's secured.