Leather, plastic, nylon, or other?

What is your holster preference?

• Total voters

tattedupboy

Thank God I'm alive!
Basically, I'm just curious as to what everyone's holster preferences are. Also, what is your carry method: OWB, IWB, Smartcarry/Thunderwear, ankle, small of back, pocket, or other?

In the summertime, my carry preference is IWB, with an Uncle Mike's sidekick (made of nylon) size 16; when my Hi Point C9 was my primary duty and carry weapon (I work as a security guard), this was my duty holster. When I purchased my Glock 22, I discovered that it was an excellent IWB holster and have been using it that way for the Glock ever since.

During the cooler months of the year, I prefer OWB; when I was carrying the Hi Point, even though my holster options were limited, I was able to find a Fobus paddle holster made specifically for it. This winter, I'll be looking for a Serpa for my Glock.

My priimary carry right now is a C-Tac, but I just ordered a Crossbreed Super Tuck. I have several Kydex paddles for different firearms. I also have Don Hume leather slide and a leather IWB.

Overall, I prefer the Kydex and IWB.

OWB, leather. Strong side, sometimes cross draw. In cooler weather I will often carry in a leather Vest by Coronodo Leather. These are my preferences. In the heat of summer sometimes I am forced to go to a fanny pack.

Carry rigs vary from big ol' cartridge belts with holsters, thru regular belt holsters, yaqui slides, JIT slides, ITB rigs, jackass shoulder holsters, custom mades, home mades, etc., etc. Big preference for leather. I like it functional, tough, fast, and safe. I've spent a fortune over the years trying to find "the rig" only to discover that it doesn't exist. Slow learner I guess. Different outfits for different occasions. I've found out what works for me and appreciate the accomplishment. So do holster makers all over the damn country!