When you carry do you have a round in the chamber?

Cocked Locked and Loaded, if you need a reminder your gun is loaded all the time you don't need to be carrying a gun. If you are one of the hundreds of folks I have seen at gun shows picking up a weapon and placing finger on the trigger while you point the gun in every direction, you are to stupid to have a weapon in your possession.

Link Removed Link Removed

Oh and BTW I have been carrying with one in the pipe since 1970 and have had my carry permit since 1986 in Florida , and NO mishaps and two saves .

You kinda kicked the hornet's nest there. Most people that carry carry with one in the pipe but you will inevitably get some that swear that the "Israeli Draw" is the way to go ... yadayadayada ...

Handle the weapon with focus and care and you will not have any accidents.

my Kahr pm9 also has no safety, but i feel it's almost useless to carry if it's not ready to shoot when u need it. a round in the chamber is the way they're meant to b carried. just practice drawing with an empty weapon, and b careful when carrying and no accidents will happen. accidents happen to people who get too comfortable and become careless.

Glock22, Kramer IWB, 1.5 inch 5.11 Trainer Belt, make sure all my equipment is in good working order and always carry a round in the chamber. With the proper equipment and training there is no more reason to be afraid of a firearm with a chambered round than a car that has gas in the tank. Less really, cars are much more deadly.

Pull trigger gun goes boom
Don't pull trigger gun doesint go boom
Keep your gun ready finger off the trigger and your fine
nice gun by the way

If I am carrying my Kimber 1911 its full mag, empty chamber. With the H&K's and the Beretta its got one in the pipe. I just get hinky with the hammer cocked over a live round. I know all the arguments, and have no wish to continue with any of them, it's just how I feel.
MR

the ole saying